go to shopping cartLOGIN REGISTER
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
cover image for Frame


From £7.00

A disc is full of world premieres, works by Michael Nyman, Graham Fitkin, Philip Glass and a uniquely beguiling arrangement for sax, string quartet and piano of Ryuichi Sakamoto and David Sylvian’s haunting and unforgettably melodic Forbidden Colours, taken from the acclaimed motion picture Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence.

Simon Haram – Soprano and Alto Saxophones, EWI, Synths
Liz Burley – Piano, Fender Rhodes
Martin Elliot – Bass Guitar
Rob Farrer – Marimba
Graham Fitkin – Piano
Ruth Wall – Piano
John Metcalfe – Violin
Louisa Fuller – Violin
Rik Koster – Viola
Ivan McCready – Cello




“a musical world which extends from the glacial purity of Glass to the restless, questing complexity of the title work and the romantic, rhythmic lyricism of Hard Fairy”